Specific case of transition countries

Online Foresight Guide

(Under construction. Please come back later.)

The former communist countries that joined EU on the 1 May 2004 (The Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia), as well as on the 1 January 2007 ( Bulgaria and Romania) have specificities in terms of Foresight activities. For instance: